Alarm Board of Directors

Alarm is governed by the Board of Directors, who are elected by full voting Members of Alarm.

View the schedule of Board election dates.

Read about the rewards of becoming an Alarm Board Director.


Jane O'Leary

Insurance and Risk Manager,
Nottingham City Council


Jane O'Leary, Vice Chair, Alarm       
Vice Chair

Chris Walker

Group Head of Risk and Assurance,
Coast & Country Housing

Chris Walker, Board Director, Alarm
Company Secretary

Peter Andrews

Head of Risk and Information Governance,
Hampshire County Council

Peter Andrews, Chairman, Alarm
Finance Director

Sharon Roots

Group Manager - Risk,
London Borough of Barking & Dagenham

Sharon Roots, Finance Director, Alarm

Paul Dudley

Corporate Risk Advisor,
City of London
Paul Dudley, Board Director, Alarm

Graeme Mackenzie

Service Manager - Community Safety and
Resilience, Dundee City Council
Graeme Mackenzie

Coral Main

Head of Business Planning and Risk,
Leeds City Council

Coral Main

Beverley Nichol-Culff

Head of Risk Management & Insurance,
Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner
for West Yorkshire and West Yorkshire Police 

Beverley Nichol-Culff

Wayne Rigby

Insurance Manager, Doncaster
Metropolitan Borough Council
Wayne Rigby, Company Secretary, Alarm
Co-opted Directors

Colette Dark

Director, Keith W Dark Associates Ltd

Colette Dark, Co-opted Director, Alarm

David Forster

Head of Risk, Zurich Municipal

David Forster, Co-opted Director, Alarm

Perry Hill

Solicitor, DWF

Perry Hill, Co-opted Director, Alarm

Mandy Knowlton-Rayner

Insurance and Risk Lead,
Lincolnshire Council

Mandy Knowlton-Rayner, Co-opted Director, Alarm